EHS Governance Committee

The EHS Governance Committee governs the Early Head Start (EHS) services and provides leadership for program and fiscal oversight and development, guidance and direction for planning, and identifying and developing resources to augment federal funds. The committee is composed of six voting members: three members from the CHMC Hospital Community Board, one member of the CHMC Foundation Board, the EHS Policy Council Chair, and one program consultant; and four non-voting members: EHS Director, Director of Grants and Contract, and the CHMC Foundation President. Current members include: Javier Cano, J. Eugene Grigsby, Denise Hanna, Vickie Kropenske, Roberta Lanterman, Veronica Perez, Nathan Nusbaum, Carlos Antonio Vaquerano, Nancy Zambrano, and Rachel Zupa.